Zero-Waste Talks, Cook-Alongs and Classes

In addition to these events, I speak at private events. Previous private speaking engagements include: NASA’s Johnson Space Center, Facebook, libraries, waste management companies, corporations that want to both implement more sustainable practices and introduce low-waste concepts to their employees, and more. To book a speaking engagement, please contact my bookings manager, Cecil Ang.

Palo Alto Library Author Talk: Thursday, July 15th, 7pm PT/10pm ET

Right in my own backyard! Register here.

Plastic Free July Picnic: Saturday, July 17th, 12pm IN PERSON

Celebrate Plastic Free July! We’ll meet at Peers Park in Palo Alto (a few blocks from Caltrain) and enjoy a plastic-free picnic. Bring your lunch or a dish to share. Please also bring a blanket or something else to sit on. The last time we did this (2019), people could spot our group from the stainless steel containers and glass jars strewn about our blankets. Go here to register.

Roncy Reduces Cook-Along: Monday, July 19th, 2:30pm PT/5:30pm PT

Cook-along with Roncy Reduces. We will make my Eat-All-Your-Vegetables Pancakes. You can find the recipe in Elle Canada here. I have not made this vegan (I use pastured eggs) but a recipe tester friend has and substituted 2 flax meal eggs which she said turned out well. Register for the cook-along here.

Slow Food Author Talk and Book Signing: Tuesday, July 20th, 7pm IN PERSON

I’ll chat with the South Bay chapter of Slow Food. This will be first in-person author talk! From Brown Bag Tickets: “Be the first to meet Anne-Marie Bonneau in person at an author talk and book signing on Tuesday, July 20, 2021 at 7:00 in a private backyard in Los Altos Hills!” Buy tickets here.

Beaverton City Library Author Talk: Thursday, July 22nd, 6:30pm PT/9:30pm ET

From the Beaverton City Library website: “Beaverton City Library is one of the busiest library facilities in the state of Oregon. Each year, our patrons check out over 2.7 million items”. Go here for more info and for the Zoom link.

Audubon Society Author Talk: Tuesday, August 3rd, 4pm PT/ 7pm ET

Audubon Society, DC Chapter. Registration info to come.


Classes

Three-ingredient sourdough bread made with wild yeast

Start with a Starter: Tuesday, July 27th, 4pm PT/7pm ET

Free sourdough starter workshop. I’ll cover how to make a sourdough starter but can also answer some questions about the bread. Register here.

Previous Online Sourdough Starter Workshop

If you have been unable to attend one of my free sourdough starter classes, you can watch a recording of a previous one.