Events

Tuesday, June 15th, 11:30am PT/2:30pm ET

Instagram Live with Nichole Perkins of PrimaFoodie. Join through PrimaFoodie’s Instagram account or mine.

Thursday, July 1st, 12pm PT/3pm ET

Instagram Live with Koko Shop. Join through Koko Shop’s Instagram account or mine.

Friday, July 2nd, 7pm PT/10pm ET

Cook-along with Plastic Free July Founder, Rebecca Prince-Ruiz. Registration info to come.

Thursday, July 15th, 7pm PT/10pm ET

Palo Alto Library author talk. Registration info to come.

Thursday, July 22nd, 7pm PT/10pm ET

Beaverton Library author talk. Registration info to come.

Tuesday, August 3rd, 4pm PT/ 7pm ET

Audubon Society, DC Chapter. Registration info to come.


Classes

Three-ingredient sourdough bread made with wild yeast

Simple Spicy Kimchi: Thursday, June 24th, 4pm PT/7pm ET

Learn how to transform fresh cabbage and a handful of other ingredients into delectable, cultured, gut-friendly kimchi. Make your own and save a small fortune. This class will be recorded and available to watch afterwards. Free recording access for participants. Go here for a list of class materials. Class fee: $25 per person. Register here.

Start with a Starter: Tuesday, July 27th, 4pm PT/7pm ET

Free sourdough starter workshop. I’ll cover how to make a sourdough starter but can also answer some questions about the bread. Register here.

Previous Online Sourdough Starter Workshop

If you have been unable to attend one of my free sourdough starter classes, you can watch a recording of a previous one.